Happy Monday

If I had to choose my three favorite things they would be tea (naturally), Stanley (my cat), and anything and everything Middle-earth related.

For those who don’t know, Middle-earth is the setting of the majority of author J.R.R. Tolkien’s fantasy writings such as my favorite books The Lord Of The Rings and The Hobbit.

Since I’ve grown up watching and reading Tolkien’s works, they have a special little corner in my heart. If I’m feeling blue, just looking at pictures of Bag End or Gandalf’s tall, pointy hat is enough to make me smile. Is there something of that sort that you love?

Have an epic Monday. :)

Yippee!

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. Middle-earth is a good choice when you’re in need of a smile. I avoided reading Tolkien for years even though several of his books were sitting untouched on my bookshelf. I finally read The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings about a year or so ago. There was something special about experiencing Middle-earth so many years removed from childhood, although I envy you that you’ve been reading the books since you were a kid!

    And your adorable blog always makes me smile as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is something endearing about Tolkien’s writings, isn’t there? I try to read The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings each year simply because I enjoy them so much. :) Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment! I’m so happy to be the cause of a smile.

      I really love your blog as well! Your posts are always a delight to read. :)

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to comment! :)

